Headboard update

Hi DIYers!

One last post before Christmas holidays! Change is the only constant in the world…i don’t know who said those words but they are so true in so many ways.

And with that in mind, I changed our bed headboard once again. I wanted a different feel to it and especially a look that will match any beddings or decor I chose.

This is what it looked like before and this is how i achieved this look.

img_3918

I wanted to give it a more modern and contemporary look. What better says modern and contemporary than leather! I got a faux leather fabric in white for the update.The fabric is soft and not too thick or too heavy making it perfect for the job.

img_7418

Using the staple gun i got from Game Stores for about Ksh1,400. I stapled it on the headboard while making sure its tautly stretched for a good effect.

I was happy with the final product as below….

img_7432

Quick and painless…especially with the staple gun!

What projects have you been up to lately?

Happy Holidays and Keep it DIY!!

 

One thought on “Headboard update

I'd love to hear from you

